FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia & New Zealand 2023

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup, will be the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup. The tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, and is scheduled to take place from 20 July to 20 August 2023.

It will be the first FIFA Women’s World Cup to have more than one host nation, and also the first senior World Cup for either sex to be held across multiple confederations, as Australia is in the Asian Confederation, while New Zealand is in the Oceanian Confederation.

Everything you need to know about the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023. All the information you need on teams, groups, fixtures, dates, venues and learn more about FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 host countries and cities.

Check out FIFA’s Digital Fan Guide for more information on how to get the most out of your trip to Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand, including Entry and Visa requirements.

Click here for more information.


Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice for international travellers

Biosecurity measures and travel restrictions are in place to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. Read about what measures are in place when travelling in or out of Australia.

COVID-19 and the border

Updates to Australia’s immigration and border arrangements during the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic.

For more information see Entering and leaving Australia from the Department of Home Affairs.

Click here for more information